Music

Wave Talk

Radio has been a big part of my life. When I couldn’t afford to buy my favorite songs, I recorded them from radio. With the radio playing down low, I would fall asleep hearing the songs in my sleep. I would sit and listen for countdown shows that would come on and talk about the hits or listen to retro and Motown. That made me the podcaster I am today. That’s why I create the kind of podcast shows I create, and one of the shows is The Classic Waves.

The problem with podcasting is when you want to talk about a hit song, you are not allowed to play the music from the artist. To talk about a song and not play some music would be very boring. So podcasters have to do the very best that they can doing a music podcast show. In that sense, podcasting is more difficult than radio.

Music is not like it use to be, and I don’t know anyone that has stopped loving music the way it use to be. However, radio is not like it use to be, and I don’t know anyone that has stopped loving radio the way it use to be. Music and radio is left for us to make it like we want it to be. No matter how the world has changed, don’t stop loving what you love.

Categories: Music, Podcasts, Radio

Tagged as:

Leave a comment